Less than


Less than…..
.

NOT GOOD ENOUGH

.

What is enough?

Who holds the measuring stick?

Who gives me the final ok

Who lets me pass……

.

Father?

Mother?

Teacher?

Preacher?

.

Where is the line I can cross

To finally be good

“enough”?

.

The goal may be

One thing or another,

But the feeling remains

I won’t reach it.

I am

less than

the other.

.

As soon as I cross one,

I find ten more.

Even the paths of spirituality

have

so

many

lines.

.

Never measuring up

Never good enough to join

Never gonna get “in”

Never …… getting “it”

Just a piece away from the whole.

I have not measured up

Too unworthy of the goal.

I am

less than……

.

I hold on to my smile

As hard as I can,

If I’m not totally crushed

I’ll try again.

Try to improve.

Try to learn more.

Try to make it.

Next time,

I’ll score.

.

The next time comes,

And I fail again,

To measure up to the mark,

To be good enough;

Instead of

less than…..

.

Coping with insignificance,

and annihilation of self importance,

Sometimes I hurt others,

Sometimes I hurt myself.

.

The experience of being outcast,

and “differences” so great I can never get back “in”.

Rejected.

Oblivion from the “other”.

Not good enough.

Less than………..

*

*

*

There is a world that has been pulled over your eyes. One that dis-empowers  you and fills you with illusions about yourself and why you are here. The time has arrived for you to  begin seeing the glory that is within you.

A shift towards wholeness begins when you can start to say I feel less than _______ instead of I am less than ______. How could you be insignificant? For even one tiny second? Less than anyone, less than anything?

*

.

In the Light of Truth

I see

.

I am divine

.

and you are also.

.

*****

.

*****

You are so not less than…..

Enlightenment is the process of unfolding the divinity within” Michael Sharp

.

Leave a Reply

