instructions for a new age


“We begin to wish, hope, pray, act,
and react according
to our own wishes and desires.” ( Michael Sharp, Dossier of the Ascension)
.


.

I had been instructed
to think of others first!
myself last.
.
I had been instructed
it is my duty!
to deny myself
and my desires.
.
I had been instructed
to fear my own choices
because I am not to be trusted
to myself.
.
I was a very successful and dedicated student.
.
Wishes?
No such thing as fairy tales.
Get real!
Work and be happy with whatever comes your way.
.
Hope?
Have you seen the world out there?
There may be a little for you, but not much,
and certainly not for most.
Keep your head down.
Live your own life as best you can.
.
Pray?
Here are the prayers that “we” approve of.
These will help.
.
Act?
Please!! Do as you are told. “We” know what is best.
.
React?
NO NO NO NO NO.
You shouldn’t, couldn’t, mustn’t.
You can’t feel that way!!
You can’t act that way!!
You mustn’t, you shouldn’t.
NO NO NO NO NO!
.
I was a very successful and dedicated student.
.
It’s been a long road to travel
To gather back the pieces of my life
While following instructions,
I had lost in inner strife.
.
Soul said, “This is true.”
but it was very hard to hear
with Everyone ELSE says,
“This is false!”
screaming in my ear.
.
Then I heard a voice of reason
and the sound was clear and strong.
It said, “Dear one, it’s this way,
And you knew it all along.”
.
As I practiced these instructions,
I discovered that distant sound
that I had heard so faintly,
was music all around.
.
And that wonderful new feeling
bubbling up when I heard it play,
was joy and peace forever
and Shambhala here to stay.

.

*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*

One response to “instructions for a new age

Leave a Reply

