My everyday Christmas


I have been given permission from the author of this poem to post it here.  This poem reminds me to appreciate all the gifts we are given, every day.

ctree_1a

My Everyday Christmas

The snow falls in large flakes
while around the world
a child learns to skate
the sun rises on the desert plain
while the moon it spins
again and again

today is my Christmas
as I wake with
great joy
to read a book
sing a song
play with a toy
today is my Christmas
as I laugh with friends
hug all my family
my love never ends
today is my Christmas
each day that
I rise
each day a wonder
each day a prize
today is my Christmas
all year long
love is my heartbeat
love is my song
today is my Christmas
I wish you coud see
that love
is not only
a bright shiny tree
a gift in a box
or a gift of the heart
Today is my Chirstmas
as each day anew
to play to laugh
to share with you

The snow falls in large flakes
while around the world
a newborn awakes
the sun rises on the desert plain
while the moon it spins
again and again
love abounds
love never ends
today is my Christmas
tomorrow is too

(c) Lois Krueger

Leave a Reply

