You are beautiful


You
are beautiful,

When
you laugh,

You
are beautiful

When
you smile

You
are beautiful

When
you cry

You
are beautiful

When
you frown

You
are beautiful

When
you scowl

You
are beautiful

When
you are

Expressing

how it feels

To

be

You


YOU
are beauty full.

*

*

*

How I feel is so beautifully, intensely, and personally, the expression of my human nature. By allowing myself to feel all the emotions around a subject, without defenses, I get in touch with the truth that is inside of me.

Sometimes the feelings are powerful enough to tear down the grand illusions I hold about my self and the world. In the safe space of knowing that I am so much more than simply human, I can allow societally defined “taboo” feelings to surface from the depths of my unconscious and show me where I have the most opportunity to realize my divinity and heal my body and mind.

I am beautiful when I allow myself to feel the ugliness, inadequacies, shame, fear, and hatred, because these feelings are the truth of me. They are the truth of what I feel.

I am beautiful when I allow myself to feel the truth of how what I have been through has made me feel.

The question I ask  myself to answer truthfully, and then question that answer, and then question that, again and again to the core of my being…

“How does that make you feel?”

*

And the truth of my self

feels

like beauty in motion


*******************************************************

One thought on “You are beautiful

Leave a Reply

