angel eyes


An ordinary bus trip,

casually  glancing into a stranger’s gaze,

and  I  was

……………………….f

…………………………a

……………………………l

……………………………..l

……………………………..i

…………………………….n

…………………………….g

.

into  the unexpected, extraordinary experience,

of the most impossible purity!

.

Peeling back layers of defenses on my heart

leaving impressions deeper than an ocean

and wider than a river upon it;

.

and I, embarrassed for staring, confused by what I felt,

looked away.

.

Years ago.

.

Still, the feeling of those moments

across time and space

rivet me again into the depths of wondering…

awareness,

always deepening,

that this purity is our true home.

.

A gift to me,

.

from that angel’s eyes.

.

Leave a Reply

