Today, I AM Iranian


IAMIranian

.

I AM Iranian.

.

I AM intending peace, for all.

I AM intending freedom, for all.

I AM intending prosperity, for all.

.

.

I AM intending the dissolution,

of the separation,

between

“you”

and

“me”

.

.

Today, I AM Iranian.

.

.

.

.

.

.

 

I wrote this poem during the Iranian election political upheaval of 2009. The difficulties in Iran are the same that all countries  face: The degrees of separation between us.

“Country” and “citizenship” are constructs the rich and powerful use to promote ideas that keep us from seeing brother and sister. (<-Click  on another light))

Block the warpath to Iran. (< article on lightenupmyworld.)  What you think and what you do, matters to the world.

All of it.

.

.

 

Photo©Roozbeh Feiz (All rights reserved)Roozbeh Feiz, Flickr.com

2 thoughts on “Today, I AM Iranian

Leave a Reply

