Why Me, Lord?


https://catholicshield.files.wordpress.com/2012/04/question_mark1.jpg?w=327&h=433

Why me, Lord?

Why me?

Why do I have this warm home?

Why me?

Why is my stomach full,

my water clean?

Why oh why?   Me, Lord?

*

Why are my dreams filled with

more

better,

nicer?

Instead of

enough

some

at least?

*

Why me, Lord?

Freedom

to move

speak

and think?

*

Why me Lord?

the luxury of dreams

The richness of possibilities

The future wrapped as presents

*

Why must I suffer?

this seductive “I” ness?

that uplifts me

and elevates my dreams

while snuffing out theirs?

that ignores connectivity

and their suffering

…..For me.….For my.…..For mine?

*

Repeat , repeat, repeat, repeatedly suffering, Lord?

*

Until the hollowness and emptiness echos

within the sterility of my self-built walls

shut out from the rest of humanity.

*

Why me?

Not               you?

Not                               them?

Not                                               us?

*
*

*
*
*
*
*

Leave a Reply

